My life lately

I know it’s ominous to post a post like my last one and then not post for weeks, but everything is going well. Just really really busy. So what have I been doing for the last several weeks? Lots of things. So many things. This may come as a surprise but having two kids makes your life pretty busy. And that can make finding balance a little difficult. But I’m working on it and here’s a pictorial of what my balance has been lately

IMG_2837

Going on walks with Marci. Everyday I try to get out the house for an hour or so of walking. We’ve been having great weather lately (except for yesterday when it rained literally all day) and it’s been super enjoyable.

IMG_2833

Nature. This is a meadow we pass on our daily walks. It’s just dandelions and purple clover, but I love it.

IMG_2825

Noticing the small things like this curly grass. I think this is actually the top of some wild onions. Regardless of what it is, I think it’s really pretty.

IMG_2623

Playing with cousins. I’m pretty sure he gave her her first drink of soda that day, but it’s okay–she had so much fun. Probably because she was on a caffeine high…

IMG_2607

Spending time with the family. Stella loves holding Marci. Luckily, Marci’s too heavy and too long for Stella to pick up on her own or Stella would be trying to carry her everywhere.

And that pretty much sums up what I’ve been doing lately. I mean, there have been a few other things (yoga, Pilates, a bit of work, some organization projects), but mainly that’s it. Pretty boring and awesome all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

