Pregnancy Update: Still Pregnant

It’s been a long time since I did an update. In fact, it looks like the last time I did one I was 25 weeks pregnant. That’s not even the third trimester! Well, now I am in the third trimester. Like the super third trimester.

Displaying IMG_1877.JPG

According to the guesstimate, I’m 40 weeks and 2 days pregnant. Not only is this the most pregnant I’ve ever been, but I have a stomach virus… Thanks Stella. So, here’s hoping I stay pregnant for the next 24 hours or so.

Displaying IMG_1886.JPG

Typhoid Stella



How far along| 40 weeks, 2 days. Still haven’t picked a name.

Baby’s Size| My midwife guesses about 7 pounds… same as Stella 

Weight Gain| I actually lost 2 pounds since last week. This is almost definitely because of the stomach virus. Because I’ve definitely eaten a large number of girl scout cookies since last week… like a LOT.

Sleep| According to my Fitbit, really well.

Cravings| Any food. I’m so hungry and so afraid to eat…

Food Aversions| Pretty much everything.

Symptoms| Back pain, contractions, etc.

Movement| Lots. Mainly in the form of punching my bladder.

Belly Button| Weird combo of half-innie and half-outie.

Baby’s Position| Head downwaaaay down.

Highlight of the Week| Last day of in-office work! From here on out, I’ll be working from home in my yoga pants and sweatshirts.

What I miss|  Stella not using my belly as a step stool.

Leave a Reply

