When you’re too busy for social media

You’ve no doubt noticed that my blog posting frequency has dropped dramatically since Stella was born TWO years ago. Well, so has my facebook usage. Really, the only social media I use regularly is twitter and instagram. After some thought, I’ve realized why. Both twitter and instagram take about 30 seconds to post to It’s easy and it’s quick and, best of all, it gives me the illusion that I’m still connected to people. So, if you’re not following me on twitter or instagram, you really should be.

Oh.

Word of warning, my instagram feed is a lot of Stella and my dogs and snow (at least this week). All of this is because earlier this year, I discovered Printsagram. It’s an awesome site that lets you print photo books from your instagram feed. I love doing yearly photo books, but honestly I don’t have time to mess with uploading photos and choosing layouts and editing pictures. With this site you literally just pick which pictures from your instagram feed you want and it arranges them by date and voila, you’re done. It’s basically the best thing ever when you don’t even have time to write a facebook post. And the book was beautiful! All of this to say, I’m posting lots more this year than last so I can have a better book for 2015.

*I feel like I should say here that Prinstagram isn’t paying me anything or even giving me anything for free in return for saying good things about them. I mean, I wouldn’t turn free stuff down, but I really just like the site. 

Leave a Reply

