Pregnancy update: 25 weeks

Last time, I talked about how I finally got a baby bump. I’m still super excited about that, but now I’m starting to worry. Fair warning this is going to sound very very vain/weird. I’m worried that my belly button is going to turn into an outie. This didn’t happen when I was pregnant with Stella and it looks like it might this time and I don’t really know why I’m worried about it. But I am. I like having an innie belly button.

20141113_200332

Not quite a possible outie belly button selfie. 

Anyway… it’s been a big week. I had my last ultrasound of the pregnancy earlier this week and baby is still a girl (and everything else they check for during the ultrasound is good, too). I got some nice ultrasound pictures that look vaguely baby-esque to me but apparently look like an actual baby to other people. And, most importantly of all, I found out my midwife will let me eat a very specific breakfast to do the glucose tolerance test instead of drinking that absolutely disgusting and probably carcinogenic drink.


How far along| 25 weeks. Yikes! We should probably reassemble the crib or pick a name or something.

Baby’s Size| Ultrasound says almost 2 pounds. So maybe almost 2 pounds. 

Weight Gain| Who knows? Not me.

Sleep| Would be better if Stella hadn’t recently decided that she could only sleep when directly on my face.

Clothes| With today’s weather (high of 34 degrees!), all I really want to wear is a Snuggie.

Cravings| Peanut butter. Particularly crunchy peanut butter. This is really weird because I actually hate crunchy peanut butter. It’s like whoever was making the peanut butter was too lazy to finish blending it.

Food Aversions| Good news! Not broccoli anymore. We’ve moved on to cabbage. And chicken, which smells like a dead animal to me (that’s what it is… so…).

Symptoms| None really. Unless you count the terrible calf and foot cramps that showed up yesterday.

Movement| The difference in movement between Garfield and Stella is ridiculous. I not sure if there’s actually a difference or if I’m just noticing the movement more, but whoa. There’s just so much.

Belly Button| In… for now.

Baby’s Position| According to the ultrasound, head down. Which would be awesome and exciting if I was 40 weeks pregnant, not so much at 25 weeks.

Highlight of the Week| Final ultrasound and finding out that I don’t have to drink the neon orange glucose drink.

What I miss|  Not waking up with a terrible calf cramp.

One thought on “Pregnancy update: 25 weeks

  1. Pingback: Pregnancy Update: Still Pregnant | Falling in Dead Level

Leave a Reply

