Pregnancy Update: 22 weeks

Guys! I finally got a baby bump!

Just when I was starting to be convinced that I was just going to look chubby for this entire pregnancy, a bump appeared. I don’t think I’ve ever been more excited to have a round belly. Did that sound vain? I feel like that sounded more vain and vapid than I meant for it to. Oh well. Just know that what I meant was I’m super excited that people can finally tell that I’m pregnant by looking at me instead of wondering if I’m pregnant or just had a big lunch.

In case you missed it, here’s my last (also first!) update for this pregnancy.

20141028_210215

Le Bump

And now for the actual update:

How far along| 22 weeks. More than halfway through!

Baby’s Size| According to the interwebz, about the size of a spaghetti squash. According to my back, much much larger than a spaghetti squash.

Weight Gain| 10-ish pounds. This one is hard since I don’t ever weigh myself so I’m not sure how much I weighed pre-pregnancy.

Sleep| Oh, the insomnia. Seriously. Is this normal?

Clothes| All the maternity pants.

Cravings| Orange sherbet. I had a stomach virus this weekend and was reunited with orange sherbet, which I haven’t had since I was about 6, and now I’m obsessed with it.

Food Aversions| Still broccoli.

Symptoms| Back pain. Some heartburn (for the first time ever, btw).

Movement| So so much. Stella has now been getting kicked and she’s not really a fan.

Belly Button| In.

Baby’s Position| Who knows? She moves a lot.

Highlight of the Week| Getting the baby bump!

What I miss|  Still booze. Also sleeping for more than a 2-3 hour stretch at a time.

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update: 22 weeks

  1. Pingback: 30 day yoga challenge: Day 9 | Falling in Dead Level

  2. Pingback: Pregnancy update: 25 weeks | Falling in Dead Level

Leave a Reply

