Pregnancy Update: 19 Weeks

If you’ve been following me for a while, you know I did these little updates often (weekly even!) when I was pregnant with Stella. This is the first one for this pregnancy and I can already assure you that weekly updates will almost definitely NOT be forthcoming. I’ve got a toddler this time and I’m just busier this time around. And there’s the small matter of how I keep forgetting to document this pregnancy. Seriously. Sean just took the first pregnancy picture of this pregnancy about 20 minutes ago specifically so I could post it here. Why do I feel like poor Baby 2 will be lucky to have half the documentation of their babyhood as Stella does?

Anyway, here’s all the gory details:

How far along| 19 weeks. I think. I’m really bad at keeping track of things this pregnancy

Baby’s Size| Big enough to kick my bladder a lot.

Weight Gain| 6-ish pounds.  

Sleep| NOT ENOUGH. I don’t remember having insomnia when I was pregnant with Stella.

Clothes| All maternity pants.

Cravings| Yogurt and granola.

Food Aversions| Broccoli and anything that smells like broccoli.

Symptoms| Back pain, I guess? Sometimes.

Movement| Just starting up but definitely there.

Belly Button| In.

Baby’s Position| At the anatomy scan this week, she was basically bent in half. Her feet were basically behind her head… and that’s why I have another ultrasound in 6 weeks.

Highlight of the Week| Learning the baby’s sex.

What I miss|  Booze. There’s so many good pumpkin and fall-y beers available right now and I can have none.

And finally the aforementioned first and only picture of me pregnant:

 

Hopefully, by the time I get around to doing another update I’ll look more pregnant and less like I’ve been overeating for the last several months.

One thought on “Pregnancy Update: 19 Weeks

  1. Pingback: Pregnancy Update: 22 weeks | Falling in Dead Level

Leave a Reply

