On balance

I started this blog to document my attempt to find balance in my life. After almost four years (!!!) of blogging, it’s safe to say that I’ve never managed to find that. Sometimes my life is necessarily more focused on family or myself or my work. And the blog usually reflects that. I say usually because I don’t typically write about my work that much partially because of that pesky attorney-client privilege thing, but mostly because what I do isn’t really that interesting to people who aren’t lawyers.

Anywho, right now there’s essentially zero balance in my life. Zip. Zilch. Nada. For the last seven weeks (roughly), my entire being has revolved around learning to be a mom to the cutest baby girl of all time (Fact. There has never been a cuter baby. I heard it from a completely objective source… okay. I’m the source.) and I don’t really expect to have anything resembling balance in my life for at least a few more months. Probably longer. Here’s the weird thing: I’m okay with that. I love being a mom and I love taking care of Baby S. I mean, I still need time for myself, but fo the most part I’m very okay with my life balance being skewed toward motherhood and all things baby related.

So what does this mean for all of you? Well… It means you’re probably going to see a lot of baby related posts from me for a while. That’s not to say this is going to become a mommy blog (which I love reading btw), but being a mom is kinda what my life is focused on these days. I’ll try to talk about other things, but I spend most of my time with this cutie so can you really blame me?

Leave a Reply

