Holy Crap! I have a baby!

You probably already guessed by my long absence, but in case you didn’t notice that I’ve been gone for about 6 weeks… I had a baby! A baby that is currently showing all signs that she’s waking up from a nap, so I’ll have make this short.

In my last update, at 38 weeks, I mentioned that my due date was only 8 days away. Well. Exactly eight days after that, I went into labor. I’ll give you guys a more detailed birth story later on, so for now I’ll just say everything went great and Baby S. made her appearance at precisely 7 am on January 24th.

IMG_0824

Baby S on her birthday

IMG_0405

S with Baby S minutes after she was born

Look for a more complete update in the next few days!

5 thoughts on “Holy Crap! I have a baby!

Leave a Reply

