38 Week Update

IMG_0776I’m so excited! It’s the final countdown!

…I mean probably.

My due date is 8 days away! Of course, I know that there’s always a chance that Baby S. will decide to wait around a while longer, but I like to think this is the final countdown. I don’t want to give anyone the wrong impression. I really like being pregnant, but I’m definitely getting really super impatient to meet the little being who has been residing in my uterus for the last almost 39 weeks.

So, for what could be the final time, here are all the juicy details.

How far along| 38 weeks, 6 days

Baby’s Size| ?? Judging by the size of my stomach, roughly the size of a basketball.

Weight Gain| 26 pounds. Also known as more than I want to acknowledge.

Sleep| Meh. Good sometimes. Bad sometimes.

Clothes| All I want to wear is leggings and sweatshirts.

Cravings| None.

Food Aversions| Still peanut butter. Bleh.

Symptoms| My ankles started swelling! Luckily this only lasted for 2 days, but it was really unpleasant and really weird looking.

Movement| Still lots.

Belly Button| Still in.

Baby’s Position| Hard to tell. She’s definitely “dropped” and at last check she was sunny side up. I’ve been trying  to get her to roll over, but I’m not sure that it’s working so far.

Highlight of the Week| Massage! Seriously these are fabulous. If you’re pregnant, I highly recommend getting one. If you’re pregnant and in Lexington, Kentucky, I highly recommend Baby Moon.

What I miss|  Focus. I’ve probably mentioned this before, but I’ve had pregnancy brain hardcore for a while now. And if I didn’t mention it, it’s because I forgot because I’ve got terrible pregnancy brain.

IMG_07811

Assuming Baby S. doesn’t decide to make her appearance in the middle of the freezing rain/ice storm we’re currently having here, check back next week for another update.

 

2 thoughts on “38 Week Update

  1. Hi! Congratulations! I am 27 weeks pregnant with our second baby girl! I went into labor with my first at 39 weeks, she was early! I can relate to much of what you posted here, I can’t wait to get a massage, I plan on one for my birthday in April. Baby is use around April 16th!

Leave a Reply

