Pregnancy Update: 37 Weeks

Hey guys, remember how last week I was kinda freaking out because my due date was 26 days away? Yeah. That was silly. No reason to be freaked out. I know that now.

And here’s why. My due date is now 17 days away and my midwife told me on Friday that Baby S. could make her appearance any time.  O_O

So. yeah. NOW, there’s any actual reason to start freaking out.

IMG_0769

What, you might be wondering, is there to freak out about? Oh. I don’t know. EVERYTHING. Just kidding. I’m actually not worried about that many things. Really, my main concern is not having everything ready. And by everything I mean, I’m worried  about three things: (1) that I won’t be finished with everything at work (2)  that I won’t have enough freezer food (3)  and that my house will be super messy.

I’ve been working to make sure that everything at work can be finished or described to someone else quickly, so we’re probably good there. And I’ve been freezing all our leftovers for like three weeks, so we’re probably good there too. It’s the last one that I’m really worried about. S. and I are not the neatest people. Which is why I’m concerned that our house will be a huge mess when Baby S. is born and then we’ll be so tired for the first few weeks that our current questionable levels of neatness will become even more slack and our house will basically become an episode of Hoarders.

So, that’s mainly where I am now. Here’s the other details though.

IMG_0772

How far along| .37 weeks. 5 days

Baby’s Size| According to the internet, about 6.3 lbs.

Weight Gain| As of my Friday appointment, 23lbs. In completely unrelated news, I’m roughly the size of a walrus.

Sleep| Would be better if I didn’t have a cold and the stuffiest nose in the history of stuffy noses. Really though, it’s not that bad.

Clothes| How is it possible that my maternity shirts are so short these days?

Cravings| Still none really. Sweet potato fries a couple of nights ago, but they’re kind of my favorite food so I don’t really know if that counts as a craving.

Food Aversions| Peanut butter. Just discovered this earlier in the week when I ran out of almond butter.

Symptoms| Stuffy nose, some back pain, and some moodiness.

Movement| Still lots.

Belly Button| Still in.

Highlight of the Week| Baby shower at work. It involved a taco bar and lemon-raspberry cake and awesome co-workers. Oh. And getting the hospital bags packed.

What I miss|  These aren’t things I miss exactly, but there are some things that I’m looking forward to doing again. In no particular order, (1) regular hugs, (2) running, (3) sleeping on my stomach, and (4) yoga with full vinyasas.

Look for another update soon! Maybe even a welcome baby update… Yikes!

5 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update: 37 Weeks

  1. You look great!! I think a baby walrus is bigger than you! As for the messiness learn to live with it, it only gets worse! Love you!

    • Thanks! I actually didn’t know that shirt was so purple until I saw the pictures. I thought it was more of a dark dark eggplant.

      I may take you up on the cleaning offer… S. is doing a pretty good job, but he could use some help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

