Charitable Knitting

It’s that time of year again!  And I don’t just mean the holidays. Nope. It’s that time of year when the desire to get out and help others collides with the instinctive urge to find a warm, cozy spot and just stay there until spring. I don’t know why this has actually never occured to me before, but there is a way to do both!

Knitting.

That’s right. Knitting. This morning, while admittedly trying to psych myself up for legal research, I was browsing the interwebs and came across this post from knitty, which has tons of ways and places your knitting or your yarn buying dollars can help those less fortunate. I’ll probably be buying a skein or two of this lovely Knitters for Newtown yarn. Because I definitely don’t have a massive yarn stash or anything…

If you’re interested, click over to knitty and find a way to help out!

Leave a Reply

