Black Bean Quesadillas

So remember how I’ve been craving black beans? Well that hasn’t changed at all and, luckily, they’re healthy and pretty much every recipe I use them in is fast.

Yesterday, I spent some quality time on pinterest and discovered a new recipe for Black Bean Quesadillas. This recipe is super easy and very fast, two things I needed yesterday. I’ve probably mentioned this before, but there are times when I go from not at all remotely hungry to oh-my-god-I’m-going-to-die-of starvation-if-I-don’t-eat-immediately in a matter of minutes. Pregnancy has made this worse and yesterday around lunch time I hit that critical point more quickly than normal. So, I was pretty stoked that I had all the ingredients for the recipe on hand. Of course, there was a bit of hanger induced yelling when I put everything into my food processor only to discover that my food processor is, apparently, broken. No big deal in the long run though. I just mixed everything together and had a chunky filling instead of a smooth one. Still delicious. 

This is, unfortunately, one of those times when I was so hungry that I didn’t think to take a picture of the finished product. So, you guys don’t get to see that it was actually very pretty and colorful. Probably because of the un-food processed filling and guacamole topping. I know just my word with no supporting pictures isn’t the best advertisement ever, but you should seriously try this when you need something fast, healthy, and delicious. 

On a completely unrelated note, if anyone reading this is wondering what to get me for Christmas a new food processor wouldn’t be unappreciated…

Leave a Reply

