30 Day Yoga Challenge: Days 14 through 22

Guys, I’m seriously the worst blogger of all time. I don’t know what happened. I was doing so well.

Sigh.

I guess we can call the 30 day yoga challenge a two-thirds fail. I failed at the picture a day aspect-through no fault of my own, I should add. Ahem, S. And I’ve essentially failed at the chronicle-the-challenge-through-the-blog part of the challenge.

Warrior I prep at 27 weeks

But, you know what? I’m okay with this. Because I haven’t failed at the important part of the challenge. Even though I haven’t been blogging about it, I’ve fit a yoga practice in almost each and every day of the challenge. You’ll notice I said almost. That’s because on Day 14 I did not manage to fit yoga in.

On day 14, I had a super busy day. We had a marketing event at work and that night S. and I went to a basketball game. Needless to say, by the time we got home, I was exhausted and barely had time to make it to bed before I fell asleep. Since I had failed to plan ahead, yoga was out.

S. at the game. So much fun!

Any other time, I think I probably would have just given up. I would have felt defeated and like a failure and I would have let the pattern of not practicing continue. The challenge saved me from that. The next morning, Day 15, I woke up and I did some yoga. And I’ve continued that since. I won’t bore you guys with the details of each practice, since I’m so far behind, so suffice to say I think the challenge is leading me back to a daily practice. My body actually craves yoga again and I feel great after a practice.

I wish I could promise that I’m back on the blogging wagon, but honestly, I don’t know that I am. I’ll try to fit it in and finish out the blogging part of the challenge, but my life has gotten unexpectedly and incredibly busy. I’ll do my best though.

In the meantime, I hope your practice is going as well as mine!

Leave a Reply

