30 Day Yoga Challenge Days 4 and 5

I know. I know. I slacked on the posting this weekend. And bad news. I slacked on another element of the challenge. I have no pictures to commemorate the last two days of yoga. This is not totally my fault since I don’t have a fancy camera with a self-time (or can’t figure out how to use my self-timer) and have to depend on S., who was very uncooperative this weekend, to take the pictures. Don’t let the lack of proof fool you though. I did do the other (important) part of the challenge, the actual yoga part, on Saturday and Sunday.

Day 4: Saturday

Saturday was a beautiful day here in Kentucky. The weather was warm with a slight chill in the air and my mom, sister, niece and nephew came to visit! We spent the weekend hanging out and shopping, but not before I got a morning yoga practice in. It’s rare that I practice in the morning, mainly because I’ve been sleeping in like crazy the last couple of months, but I really love it. Morning yoga practice sets the tone for the rest of the day and it’s always, for me, a good tone. Saturday practice, which involved a long meditation, a long restorative pose, and just a light flow, was no different. I felt great the rest of the day!

Day 5: Sunday

Sunday was one of the lazily busy days that I love. You know what I mean. Productive, but not entirely planned out. S. and I visited an open house and picked out paint colors for the babys room, I did the grocery shopping, cooked, cleaned, finished the laundry, and S. got to work on the final stage of the flooring update.  Needless to say, there was no morning yoga practice. Instead, there was an evening yoga practice (and let’s face it, who doesn’t love an evening practice?). Because I was running out of time in the day, and needed to do my Hypnobabies homework (more about this later), I did my favorite quick prenatal sequence on yogaglo. This practice is quick (just 20 mins) but packs in everything you need to feel really relaxed and rejuvenated.

Have a great Monday!

P.S. Catch up on the rest of the challenge here.

Leave a Reply

