Off balance

At times, I think everyone is a little a off-balance. Of course, that’s what this blog is all about. Finding balance. I wish I could say that I have it all figured out, but I don’t.

For the last couple of weeks, I have just been swamped with work. It has definitely gotten in the way of the rest of my life. And, now, I’m definitely feeling off-balance. I know what I need is to have a day or two alone to recharge my introvert self. Unfortunately, that day wasn’t today and it’s not going to be tomorrow.

Luckily, I have a developed introvert survival skills for over programmed times like this.  Well, it’s really only one skill. And that one skill is to make sure I have at least an hour to myself with no planned activities everyday in which I just do whatever I feel like doing. For the last week, that one hour has been pretty much exclusively yoga-related. I think that’s really a very good indication of the state of mind I’ve been in lately.

I’ve been stressed. I’ve been frazzled. I’ve just been… out of sorts.

Even though those few yoga hours I’ve had the last week haven’t been quite enough, they’ve definitely helped. I can feel myself slowly coming back to my equilibrium.

Getting my balance back.

I’m not there yet, but  it’s coming.

 

One thought on “Off balance

  1. Pingback: On being an introvert | Falling in Dead Level

Leave a Reply

