This is not a real post…

Happy weekend, everyone!

If you’ve been following me on twitter, you know that I’ve been in the midst of what can only be described as hell week. If you haven’t been following me on twitter… well, that’s about all you need to know. The week was hellish and now its over!

Anyway, I was planning to celebrate this glorious Saturday by doing a pumpkin spice creamer recipe post (because, apparently, I love all things pumpkin these days). BUT when I got home last night (after a four hour long road trip in the rain and 5 hours of meetings), I found this:

Let me explain. We got a new-to-us fridge yesterday (Thanks, Mom!) and my husband decided to go ahead and run a water line to said new fridge so the ice maker would work. Apparently to do that he had to empty every single cabinet in the kitchen. And then he left to go to a bachelor party without putting it away.

Now. I’m not trying to be ungrateful here because the new fridge and ice-maker and the cold filtered water is awesome. BUT. C’mon, man. Seriously?

So, instead of writing a super-awesome-amazing blog post, I’ll be embarking on Kitchen Reorganization 2012 today. Yay.

Anyway. The point of all of that explanation is this: Since I now have plans other than making and blogging my new pumpkin spice creamer recipe, check out this pumpkin spice latte recipe I made about this time last year. It’s fantastic!

2 thoughts on “This is not a real post…

    • I was definitely a LOT louder than I needed to be. And I locked the dogs in the bedroom with him while he was napping. It still wasn’t enough to save me from the terrible unanticipated-cleaning-induced mood I was in all day.

Leave a Reply

