Pumpkin Spice Chocolate Chip Cookies

I love baking in the fall. Especially cookies. Especially cookies that taste like fall. That’s why when I saw a recipe for Pumpkin Spice Chocolate Chip Cookies on pinterest, I knew I had to try it.

 

I made these on Saturday night and I have to say they taste absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe from skinnytaste.com exactly, so just pop over there and give it a try. Oops. Just kidding. I didn’t follow the recipe exactly. I don’t own a silicone baking liner thingy, so I used parchment paper instead. But other than that, I completely followed it.

Now that I have made the recipe as written once, I think I’ll make it again soon and make some alterations. I’m not sure what alterations yet; maybe more pumpkin and less butter? See, the cookies came out a bit too chewy for my taste. I mean, that didn’t stop me from eating a TON of them, but I prefer my cookies as bit less… cake-y.

 

Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

