Remembering 9/11

Every year it seems like we do the same things to remember 9/11. While I know discussing the terrible events of that day and the months and years that followed helps us all with our grief, I don’t think anyone wants to hear where I was, what I was doing, or how I felt when I heard the news. Again. For at least the 10th time. (If I’m wrong and you do, let me know).

That’s why I felt a bit…¬†relieved? That’s not the right word. Anyway, when I saw the new post at Bricks + Mortar today, I felt that it was a refreshing (ah. that’s the right word!) change from the traditional 9/11 post and wanted to share it with you. R. talks about 9/11 from the perspective of historical preservation and discusses how losing the physical buildings effected us. It’s an interesting and unconventional take on the day. Check it out!

One thought on “Remembering 9/11

Leave a Reply

