All good things must come to an end

S. and I are leaving our glorious beach vacation behind today. We were planning for a late departure this afternoon complete with a mini beach day, but then we both got horribly sunburned yesterday. So that plan got scratched.

Despite that we had decided to get up in an attempt to see the sunrise one more time. When the alarm went off this morning, I got up, opened the curtains, and… Rain. Lots of heavy rain. Sadly, I climbed back into bed (first time I’ve ever written that sentence). A few minutes later, when I couldn’t go back to sleep, I decided to get up and have some coffee of the very drippy balcony. That’s when I saw this:

20120824-070110.jpg

Despite the really heavy rain (which miraculously didn’t show up in the picture) I can see the sun rising!

Hope your Friday is as surprising!

Leave a Reply

