Peanut Butter Nutella Cookies (aka THE BEST COOKIES OF ALL TIME!)

Yes. This post title DID need to be in all caps. Why? Because I’m getting ready to give you guys the recipe for the. best. cookies. ever. Seriously.

What makes these cookies so amahzing? Everything. They’re peanut buttery without being too buttery or too dry and the Nutella… well, it’s Nutella, so there’s really nothing else to say.

Before I get to the recipe, let me just say that I wish I had pictures to properly illustrate this post. I had plans to take some. But then I ate all the cookies. So… here we are. Picture-less.

Without further ado, here’s the recipe:

Peanut Butter Nutella Cookies

1. Preheat oven to 350

2. Mix together 1C Peanut Butter and 1C refined sugar*

3. Add 1 egg and 1 tsp baking soda to the PB and sugar mixture and mix well

4. Spoon the mixture onto a cookie sheet (I covered mine with parchment paper)

5. Bake for 10 mins or until they reach the level of done-ness you like.

6. Cool for 15 mins or until you can’t wait any longer

7. Top with copious amounts of Nutella and enjoy!

*I reduced the amount to 3/4 C on the second batch (yes I also ate that one before pictures) and it was fine.

Now, I”m sure you’re looking at this and thinking that I must have left some ingredients out. Like the flour. And the oil. Nope. I didn’t. There really are only four ingredients in the cookie recipe and it is FANTASTIC. The Nutella wasn’t in the original recipe, but I had some and wanted a Reese’s Cup the first time I made these. So I took a leap of faith (not really. Nutella is fabulous on everything.) and smeared some on the cookies. It was love at first bite.

I’m sure you’re skeptical; when I pinned this recipe I was too. But now I’ve made it three times (yes, I ate the third batch before I took pictures too. Geez. You guys are judge-y.) and I’m basically addicted.

So, the next time you need a fast sweet (but not too sweet) snack, give this a try. But don’t say I didn’t warn you about the addiction factor.

Leave a Reply

