Spicy Black Bean Soup

I’ve been trying to use my crockpot more lately since I’ve been working late and haven’t had very much time to cook. But I have a fear of leaving the crockpot on when I’m not home (I know. That’s the entire point of the thing), so I’ve been crockpot-ing on the weekend.

This weekend I made Spicy Black Bean Soup. It was kinda a lot of trouble. First, I had to soak the black beans (for hours). Then I forgot to put gloves on while I was chopping jalapenos and got jalapeno oil in my eye (don’t worry, I’m not blind). But it was worth it. That soup was delish! And the recipe makes so much soup that I have leftovers for the week.

It’s a win-win… well, except for the jalapeno eye situation…

Leave a Reply

