Cold Brew Coffee

A few weeks ago a friend of mine told me about cold brew coffee. She told me about how easy it is and how awesome it tastes. I was intrigued, so while I was on my vacation a couple of weeks ago, I gave it a try.

It was ahh-mazing.

I used the New York Times recipe. It takes some time (I let it sit overnight) but it is worth it. Basically, you just put coffee grounds into water and let it sit for a while…

I used mason jars.

In a few hours (or overnight) you’ve got coffee¬†concentrate. To make it drinkable, you filter it, dilute it with equal parts water, and warm it up.

The filtering process

I wish I had a pic of me enjoying the finished product to show you… but I was too bust enjoying the finished product to take a picture!

So take my word for it, this coffee is great. Give it a try.

Leave a Reply

