Free yoga!

I was sure I had blogged about how September is national yoga month before, but I searched the ol’ blog and realized I have not. So. Here you go: September is national yoga month.  I don’t know who decided this, but the purpose is to raise promote the practice of yoga. I know that was anticlimactic but there’s really not that much to say… so…

Here in Lexington 4 studios are celebrating national yoga month with FREE yoga classes! Yay! I got this list from Natural Awakening Magazine, so you can double check if you don’t believe me… or if you just want to read the magazine. Full disclosure: there were 5 studios, but the 5th, Open Heart Yoga Studio, free class was last weekend.

Lexington Healing Arts Academy: various classes (check the site) through October 7

Barefoot Works Yoga Studio: September 17 @11 a.m. They’re also celebrating a 5 year anniversary on the 16th at 6:30.

Bikram Yoga Lexington: September 30 @ 5:30

Yoga with Romi: Free classes September 26 through 30th (check the site)

I’m planning to go to all of these classes and I’m super excited because I’ve only been to one of the four studios. It’ll be an adventure!

So get out, try a free class, and let me know what you thought!

2 thoughts on “Free yoga!

  1. Ooh! Remind me and I’ll go with you on your yoga adventure! … except to Bikram. I’ve learned my lesson on 5:30 classes there. Too many people, not enough room to not get splattered by other people’s sweat, and too hot to not feel like I’m going to throw up/pass out for 85% of the class (seriously).

  2. Pingback: It’s National Yoga Month! | Falling in Dead Level

Leave a Reply

