Ah. Vacation.

In case you hadn’t noticed, I haven’t been posting too much lately. As wordpress keeps reminding me (or maybe that’s my own guilty conscience), I haven’t blogged since August 11.

I can’t believe it either.

Life got crazy this summer, even before I took my little blogging hiatus. There’s been health problems in my family and I’ve been doing a lot of after work traveling. BUT.  What really caused the hiatus is that I’m on vacation!

I know. It sounds great, right?

Don’t get me wrong. Being on vacation is possibly the best thing that has ever happened to me. Getting ready to be on vacation was probably the worst experience of my life.

I’ve been on vacation (at my house) since 4:35 p.m. on Friday. I’ve been getting ready to be on vacation since at least August 11. Getting ready for vacation entailed working on average 10 hours a day, and weekends, since August 11. If there’s one thing this taught me, it’s that 28 year old Martha does not have the stamina of 20 year old Martha. I. am. exhausted.

Now, you’re probably wondering why I didn’t pick a less busy week to be on vacation. Here’s the thing. I did.

That’s right. There is absolutely nothing on my calendar this week. But there was a LOT last week and a LOT next week. So…

Anyway, I picked this week to be on vacation (!) because R. is getting married this Saturday! I’m so excited!

In the meantime (between now and Saturday, I’ll be relaxing, helping R. do wedding prep things, and getting back on the blogging train. I’ve got at least 3 topics that have popped up in the last month and caused me to think “I should blog about that.” And now I have time to do that.

While you’re waiting for my upcoming most awesome blogs of all time, have a great week!

One thought on “Ah. Vacation.

Leave a Reply

