Hobbies for a 95 year old woman?

Sometimes, just for funsies, I like to see how people are finding my blog. Quelle surprise, most of the time it’s a tea tag quote. please note, I’m not being sarcastic. I actually am surprised that people google those tea tag quotes and find my blog.

But yesterday I checked my wordpress site stats and found that at least one person found my blog by searching “hobbies for a 95 year old woman”

What?

Really?

I know I joke about essentially being a 95 year old woman because of all my odd hobbies, have a category called “getting old sucks” and once even wrote a post about how I was a 95 year old woman, but really? That’s enough for this blog to come up in a google search for old woman hobbies?

Clearly, I’m shocked and disturbed by this. I’ve seriously got to start blogging about things that are more… I don’t know… young. Yes. Young is the word I’m looking for here. Of course that’s not going to be easy given that this scene is pretty representative of my life.

So.

Yeah. I guess if I’m going to start blogging about things that are less old lady-ish I’m going to have to get some new hobbies. I’ll let you know what those are as soon as I google  “hobbies for 27 year old woman who wants hobbies that a 95 year old woman wouldn’t touch with a 10 foot pole”

One thought on “Hobbies for a 95 year old woman?

  1. i like to see how people find my blog, too. one thing that surprises me is how many times “child ate a stink bug” appears. it’s at least once a day! how many people have kids who eat stink bugs? it’s seriously disturbing.

Leave a Reply

