Lovin’ Lace

20110417-103542.jpg

This is my newest knitting project and my first lace attempt. My impressions so far are that I love love love this yarn! It’s blue sky alpaca in mango and it’s a silk alpaca blend. In terms of the lace, it’s challenging and I think I need pointier needles. Once I’ve got more done, I’ll post a better picture.

Also in this picture… A cup full of inadvertently stolen office supplies. I been wondering for weeks what was happening to all my pens. After I cleaned my house yesterday (why yes, my housekeeping skills ARE stellar) I found all these in various locations around my house.

And yes, as this picture suggests, I have fallen victim to the instagram trap.

One thought on “Lovin’ Lace

  1. Pingback: Calming Knits | Falling in Dead Level

Leave a Reply

