It’s November

When did that happen?

I’ve been very busy for the last three weeks or so. Apparently, I’ve been sooo busy that I didn’t even notice it was November. This morning I got up, hung out in my living room drinking coffee, turned on the computer and ran across a blod post written on November 13th. When I saw it I thought “November 13th?!?! WTF?” Then I realized that not only is it November, it’s the middle of November.

How did I make it almost through an entire month month without realizing it? Life got busy and I stopped paying attention. And that is starting to wear on me. I can feel myself becoming grouchy with others and losing my patience. I feel that I need to rest and recharge.

So that’s what I’ve been trying to do for the last 24 hours. I spent all day yesterday brunching, cleaning (switching seasonal clothes is always a little like Christmas for me), running with the dogs, and knitting.

Unfortunately, my rest and relaxation is over for a few days. I have to work today to prepare for a very big hearing tomorrow. Being a lawyer sometimes sucks.

I’ll leave you with these pics of my knitting works in progress:

Leave a Reply

