Sad Days

For those of you who follow me on twitter (and you all should)  or are my facebook friends, you know that my grandmother is not well. What you may not know is that she has Alzheimer’s disease, which is a terrible disease with no known cause.

I don’t have the emotional fortitude or time to do a proper post today, so I’m going to link you guys over to a post I came across this morning on The New Diet Challenge. The post is a list of the top 5 things you can do to prevent Alzheimer’s (these are all tips I’ve read on other sites, but this is a particularly good list), so it was particularly fitting that I found it this morning.

i know I post links to things pretty often and usually I don’t really care if you check them out or not, but seriously this is a terrible disease and anything you can do to help prevent it is good. So click on over and read Stacy’s tips.

Leave a Reply

