Politicians doing yoga


I posted this link on facebook a couple of days ago, so if we’re facebook friends, sorry for the double post.

Click here for some super awesome pics of Michelle Obama, Harry Ried, and a couple of kids doing yoga together. This is for Michelle Obama’s “Let’s Move!” program. For those of you who don’t know this is her plan for ending childhood obesity. I’m really excited about this program; I think that children really need more education about nutrition and that they need to see that exercise is fun. I love exercising now, but until college I hated it and the reason was that everyone around talked about how terrible it was. I think we need to change the dialogue and if Michelle Obama and Harry Ried doing yoga with kids is going to do that, I’m on board.

Leave a Reply

