Free Yoga!


Well, kinda. Hubby (who has asked to be referred to as S for reasons unknown to me) and I are staying with my mother-in-law this weekend. She lives on the other side of the state so we have to drive FOREVER to visit, but it’s worth it. Her house has several luxuries that we don’t have… backyard for the dogs, Jacuzzi tub, and cable. It’s a tie between Jacuzzi and cable for which I like best. Have I mentioned we don’t have cable? And that I LOVE taking baths?

Where was I going with this?

…Oh yeah! Free yoga. Because we don’t have cable, we don’t have on demand TV. But while I’ve been here, I discovered that if you do have on demand you have “The Free Spot” and on “The Free Spot” you have “Exercise TV” and on “Exercise TV” there’s an entire channel of on demand yoga videos! It’s pretty awesome. It looks like most of them are produced by YogaWorks, which is a chain of yoga studios. I did the beginners AM/PM yoga—it was well done. It covered all the basic poses, flowed pretty well, and was a true beginners class.

So, while this isn’t really a free yoga video since you have to pay for cable, it’s worth trying if you already have cable.

Leave a Reply

