By Honoring Your Words, You are Honored in the World

* Title courtesy of yogi tea!


I know this sounds old fashioned, but I think it’s the truth. People aren’t going to rely on you if they feel like you can’t be trusted. And this doesn’t just mean that they think you’re a big fat liar. It can also mean that you’re a big fat flake-r.

I fall into the latter category—I’m terrible about saying that I’ll do something and not following through. But I’m trying to get better. In fact, maybe that’s a goal for this year. Yes. It is.

Slight digression, but the point is do what you say you will and mean what you say.

2 thoughts on “By Honoring Your Words, You are Honored in the World

Leave a Reply

