The One Hundredth Post


Except that its not.

In case you haven’t noticed, I haven’t posted anything in a bit. Well, my blogger dashboard told me that I had 99 posts. So I thought that I really needed to make the next one, the One Hundredth post, super special. All week I’ve been brainstorming about how I could sum up the last 99 posts and really capture the essence of this blog. I thought about getting myself a giant celebratory cake, having a redo of the dog tea party, and just kinda doing a best of the blog countdown. It was going to be awesome.

And then I actually went to the blog and had a look around.

Guess what?

This is actually my One Hundred and Third post.

I don’t think 103 is a milestone. And I’m pretty disappointed that I missed the One Hundredth Post anniversary. So disappointed that I cancelled the giant cake and redo the doggie tea party and I’m even going to save the best of the blog countdown to another milestone.

But there is one thing that I will follow through with:

Thank you all so much for reading my blog!

2 thoughts on “The One Hundredth Post

  1. CIII!!!!!!!!WooHoo! (I thought putting it in Roman numerals might make it seem more special for you!) Keep up the good work. From, Your Reader Who Understands That a Posted Comment Makes a Blogger Smile (hint, hint!)

Leave a Reply

