On a cold winter day…

Okay. So it’s not really that cold. But it is winter. And there is snow on the ground and in the air. Not as much snow as I was hoping for, but there is some snow.

I have to admit I’m a little disappointed by the general lack of snow, but still loving what we have. I think I’ve mentioned how much I LOVE snow, but in case I haven’t… I LOVE snow. There’s nothing like snow to transform a cold winter day to a bright cuddly winter day. 🙂

A beautiful winter scene… not today. 

That being said, I’m spending this cold winters day (a day which I would illustrate with pictures, if I had a camera) watching the snow from my couch, knitting, and occasionally getting up to do laundry. Oh and dressing my dogs in people clothes. Yes, I’m THAT girl… Judge me all you want. I think a dog in people clothes is hilarious. 

The bear dog not wearing people clothes sometime last winter. 


It’s pretty much the perfect Saturday. Except for the fact that my plan was to make everyone presents and I don’t really have the motivation to bake and package today. Which would be fine except Christmas is 6 days away… so maybe people are getting IOU’s this Christmas… we’ll see.

It’s time for me to get back to doing nothing! Enjoy your day doing the same!

Leave a Reply

