Be Happy So Long as Breath is Within You

That’s what the tag on my yogi immune support tea said today. I liked it and I think it really puts things into context these days.

It’s pretty easy to stress and worry about things in life that matter but that don’t REALLY matter. For example, it’s kinda a big deal that my car’s transmission is broken and I can’t afford to fix but it’s not as big a deal as, say, not breathing. I think that sometimes, a lot of times for me, one needs to refocus and realize that what we’re worried about is really nothing to worry in the grand scheme of things. I have a broken transmission, but that’s really the only problem I have. I have a warm home, food, and a family to love. That makes me a lot more fortunate than others. And I’m not rubbing that in, I’m just saying when it comes to what’s real in this life, I have it all. My life’s not perfect, no one’s is, but I have a lot to be thankful for.  Luckily my tea reminded me of that.

Leave a Reply

