There’s a chill in the air

I LOVE fall! Love it! The chill in the air puts a pep in my step.

I spent this weekend enjoying the fall weather and the fall produce. Saturday morning I went to the Farmer’s Market. It was chilly, but that made it better somehow. While I was there, I got what I’m pretty sure was the last of the summer tomatoes. They were delish and I’m really sad that I (probably) won’t have any until next summer. Anyway, after the Farmer’s Market I went to Starbucks where I got a FREE pumpkin spice cafe misto!! Thanks to Starbucks Via taste test, I have about 5 free coffee coupons and I am really really enjoying using them. I then walked through downtown and spent an hour browsing through the library and drinking my coffee. The rest of the day was spent at the park with the dogs and one my patio reading my library books.

I know this isn’t the most exciting way to spend a Saturday, but it’s been a LONG time since I’ve had the time and the ability to relax enough to enjoy a day of doing absolutely nothing. I had no worries, no plans, and tons of fun!

I wish I could wrap this up with a great “and the moral o f this Saturday was” sound byte, but I really don’t have a great one. The only thing that this Saturday made me realize was that all my years of yoga and my quest for relaxation and total enjoyment were futile. Okay. Not futile, but yoga hasn’t brought me lasting relaxation; that’s not something you can force or plan or schedule. You can’t will yourself into having a stress-free life. Like most things, being relaxed, content, and stress free just sneaks up on you.

So quit searching for whatever you’re searching for and just live life!

Leave a Reply

