Living the Lohan Life

I love leggings. 


Which is why I said I was living the Lohan life. I didn’t mean that I’m suddenly losing 25 pounds, beginning to drink red bull and vodka, doing coke, and getting numerous DUI’s. And if you knew all that about Lindsey Lohan and didn’t know that she wears nothing but leggings at all time, then apparently you haven’t been looking at the pictures accompanying the celebrity gossip you browse. 


Anyway… last night I did something I swore I would never do. As a side note, I have to stop swearing I’ll never do anything because I always end up doing what ever I said I would never ever ever do. 


So last night, I wore leggings. As pants. 


Take a moment if you need. It’s expected. It wasn’t that long ago that I when I saw girls doing this very thing I screamed in my head “leggings are not pants!”


I don’t want you all to get the wrong idea. I wasn’t wearing just a normal tee shirt with my leggings. This was a long tunic and leggings combo, more of a mini-dress and leggings thing actually. Regardless, I was a little nervous about this (due to my previously mentioned hatred of leggings as pants).


 I was surprised to find out that it was actually AMAZING. I will probably never wear pants again (oops! Did it again all ready!).  Seriously though, I haven’t experienced such comfort since the last time leggings were “in.” I think I was about six then. 


Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

