Six.

To answer my earlier question, I can practice yoga six days in a row. I wrote that post at the end of June, so you may be wondering (as I’m sure you all ardently follow and wait for my blog musings) why I hadn’t revisited that topic yet.

Simple explanation: I kept waiting to break the seven day barrier and keep going.

But after about three months, I’m ready to admit that six is my magic number. Like a marathon runner, I have hit a wall and I just can’t, ever, make myself roll out my mat on that seventh day. My acceptance of this fact, doesn’t mean I’m giving up and that I’ll never make it past lucky number six, it just means now’s not the time for me. And I’m ok with just doing my best. I’m not worried about being the best period.

So that’s all for now. I’ll keep you posted.

5 thoughts on “Six.

  1. Hubby: Dog Park. Kaintuckeean: I like the way you're thinking… I just like to celebrate my religion on Tuesdays or Wednesdays. 🙂

  2. Pingback: 30-Day Yoga Challenge | Falling in Dead Level

  3. Pingback: 30 Day Yoga Challenge: Day 3 | Falling in Dead Level

Leave a Reply

