Worst. Summer. Ever.

I know its been a while since I posed anything and unfortunately this is not going to be a very uplifting post. But on the bright side, it hasn’t really been the worst summer ever. For the first half of the summer I very blissfully went to my bar review classes, yoga-ed, went to the gym, maybe did a few practice problems in the evenings. For the first half of the summer, I spent a lot of time doing nothing really.

Then, there was the practice bar. And I realized that I learned nothing in law school. That’s right. Nothing. And that I learned nothing during bar review. That’s right. Nothing. And that I will surely fail the bar. That’s right. Failure is assured. So for the last 2 weeks and for the next 20 days I have been and will be studying. I’m positive that even with all this I will still not pass the bar. Who invented this horrible horrible system of torture?

This is quickly becoming the worst summer ever.

But here’s one thing to make this a happier post:

 
To end on a brighter note, I think my bar exam studying focus is really improving my yoga practice. But more about that next time. I have to prepare for the next 14 hours or so of studying!
Leave a Reply

